November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

May 27, 2004 // 9:55 p.m. // May 27th is for the dogs

I'm searching for a notebook that I stumbled across seven years ago. There's not a lot of writing, but a lot of drawings and most of them are dated. "5/27/90" are what most of them read, and after stumbling across it, I've been writing in it nearly every May 27th.

It seems there's a common thread of either good or bad luck on May 27th's for me. A break up and a thrilling basketball game in '97. A new relationship beginning in '98. A horrible fight with T.E.N.T in '99. A car that was apparently fixed after being out of commission for a month which later died that night in '02.

Today? A normal day in between two spectacular days. But I still need to find that notebook that I should have been looking for for hours now. Time is running out on May 27th.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin