May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

July 12, 2002 // 7:01 p.m. // Feelin' hot, hot hot!

I'm glad I decided not to post the entry I composed earlier. It was quite bitter, and in true Jason fashion, I feel differently only hours later.

With that out of the way, I truly wouldn't be a Utahn if I didn't do this:

Complain about the weather.

Ok. So it was 105 today. So it was a record high. So we've only had 10 days in the history of SLC hotter. So it was like the 11th or 15th or whatever consecutive 100+ day. So we've had days and days of new record highs.

None of that matters.

It was 105 today. At 6:00 p.m. I took the digital camera just down the street to the baseball stadium, and snapped a few pictures. It was probably the coolest 105 degree day I can remember. There was a breeze. It was incredibly hot, but it didn't feel like 105. Maybe more like 95. But then again, maybe that was because I had a Coke in my hand. Of course, to totally dispute this is when I washed my windows, the solution evaporated before I had a chance to squeegee it off. I guess it must've been hot.

Hot, hot, hot. And I truly am feeling much better, fortunately despite the heat.

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie