November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

January 13, 2003 // 9:23 p.m. // A brief summary

I spent night one of my weekend with G and B, first in a union building crawling with high schoolers, then at a park in the fog that prevented us from seeing a great deal in front of us. We started early and ended late. 9:00 to just inches past 3 the next morning.

The next night was much of the same, only no fog, and a much later start. You see, usually we begin our weekend escapades at 9:30 or 9:45. If the call hasn't come in to me by ten, chances are we aren't doing anything that night. Just as I was about to go to bed at 10:30, G called, saying that since we were starting so late, we wouldn't be doing much more than eating and that they'd pick me up as soon as B arrived. Thirty minutes later and very tired, they arrived, and we went to Dees restaurant (the one I dislike, but at least it was Dees) with Jesse.

Cheese fries and an endless supply of Cokes for me. And the fry sauce seemed to keep coming too. You non-Utahn's don't know what you're missing with fry sauce.

I also promised G that I would listen to the four CD's he gave me. Three of Mary J. Blige's greatest, one of Maxwell's. If Chantilli heard about this, she'd be vocal. She's so opinionated she is.

Today was the first day of school, and I'll probably mention it tomorrow. It had its high and low points for a first day, but I'm not so sure about this semester. Expensive books + science classes = a bit less fun than a full load of english. I don't want to get into the whole crushes thing. I'm a semester free of crushes, (Note: Just remembered I did have crushes last semester. Lest we forget Pop Star and less talked about but more sought after Movie Star?) and it's not so bad. I'm sure I'll be entertained by something though. But as fun as it would be, I'd like to pull for another semester crush free.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin