January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

August 20, 2002 // 8:23 p.m. // Everything's coming up Jason

I'm feeling much better right now than I was yesterday. For starters, the mystery show is on right now, and...nevermind. Because my father has impecible timing, he just woke up, no doubt wondering what happened to his Charles Manson documentary. Oh, and this is the third time The N has left the "TV PG" logo in the corner of the screen for the remainder of the show. No need for the "L" for language, as they've edited these episodes for pre-teen TV like crazy.

Other than that, today is much better.

The air conditioning is working and is stronger than ever and I accomplished the big goal in cleaning the storage room of moving and boxing the newspapers. It's ridiculous how many newspapers I have saved.

As a result of this room not being cleaned in six years, I'm finding all sorts of things that have been long since lost. The best thing thus far being the Smashing Pumpkins, Mellon Collie & The Infinite Sadness. I don't even think I've even listened to the whole CD yet as there's not a scratch on either disc. I bought it in 1996, and haven't seen it since.

We also have power today. In order to fix the air conditioning/swamp cooler, we had to shut off the power on the side of the house which includes my room, my mom's room and the bathroom. Nine hours later, it was finally brought to the attention of my father that I, as well as three other rooms, had no power.

I still have a lot to accomplish on the storage room, my room, assembling the CD rack and rearranging my room to accomodate the rack before I begin school on the 26th. And next semester, I sign up for classes early. Even though my favorite subject is english, there's something to be said for having three english related classes out of the four you're taking. Hopefully, this will be the semester I bring up my GPA, the way having three classes in your favorite subject would.

In fact, I think everything has gone well for me today. Well, except for Diaryland constantly being down when I compose an entry, and that whole tearing the newspaper article I was mentioned in years ago when I tried to yank it from between two boxes.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin