January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021
Recapping a friendship #1 - December 20, 2021
The one where I have a rough weekend and debate sharing it publicly. - December 19, 2021

December 08, 2002 // 9:04 a.m. // December

I was in a romantic mood the other night (the hopeless kind. Is there any other kind?) and I suddenly became consumed with thoughts of all things winter and romantic.

At that very moment a few nights ago, I was dying to walk through the downtown streets, taking in the bells and window displays and the lights at Temple Square with someone. There's also ice skating and hot cocoa and carriage rides, and warm blankets...

I was so distracted that I didn't even realize that it was past two in the morning.

And as much as I enjoy all of this, as much as I enjoy the very very warm and pleasant December weather, I wish I were out of town sometime this month.

I now have a lot of homework to finish, as it is finals week next week. After that, I'll see how little I can sell my textbooks back for. Rumor has it is our english book is only worth two dollars.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin