January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

August 09, 2002 // 7:33 p.m. // What is, "boring entry"

I never did register for school, but I did do a lot of sleeping (including sleeping in) due to the fact that I was up all night playing various forms of Jeopardy! on the "Jeopardy!" website. I tried my hand at everything from Rock and Roll to showbiz to the classic and college forms of the game. But the one I did best at was sports. I finished with $20,800, but perhaps this was because I was the only person playing.

But some of the categories we encountered while playing were ridiculous. Like pirate movies? And European cuisine? But I think I'm addicted to online Jeopardy!, and would be playing it right now if I were on the other computer.

I'm trying to think of a way to distract my dad so that I'll have control over the cable box at 8. He never uses it, so there truly is no reason why I cannot put it in my room. Well, there is one reason. All of the hookups would royally screw things up in here. But he just woke up from a nap, meaning I will have no such luck of him sleeping through the episodes. My only hope is to catch the episodes airing from 8-9, as I won't be home from 11-12 tonight.

He just left. Now, if only he will stay out for the next two hours.

I really shouldn't be this happy to see this show in syndication again, but I am. By airing on The N, it means heavy editing for the pre-teen crowd. I mean, they cut out lines about buying a keg for a party and smashing beer cans on one's head, and though they show the episodes in the order they originally aired, they managed to skip the episode that is ladened with drug references. Too much editing, I suppose.

The lightbulb just went out in here. Earlier today, the lightbulb went out in my room. We are low on lightbulbs as it is, and (I believe) we just used the last one earlier today. That's where I'll send my dad just before eight. To get lightbulbs and groceries my mom needs from the store. This plan would probably work a little better were it not light outside until 9, and if we weren't already grocery shopping tomorrow, but desperate times call for desperate measures.

These are the times that try men's souls. The harder the conflict, the more glorious the triumph. What we obtain too cheap, we esteem too lightly: it is dearness only that gives every thing its value."

I think no one could have said it better than Thomas Paine. T-minus 27 minutes and counting...luckily his movie ends at 8.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin