November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

May 21, 2004 // 7:33 p.m. // Something omnipotent from the land of Arcadia



Forgotten shirt for today.

Ok. So it's the season finale of Joan Of Arcadia. It's only half way through the episode and it's a really really really to the power of ten weird episode. Do you remember that episode of M*A*S*H where the whole episode is nothing but them dreaming and the guys they operated on and all of their stresses are haunting them? (I think it's episode 191, "Dreams." Either way, it's that one where Hawkeye needs to operate but he has no arms.)

It's like that.

Don't tell me they're going to play off nine months of Joan seeing God as having Lyme Disease. This is worse than the amnesia storylines of the soap operas. But then again, if MTV's Real World cast member Irene has taught me anything, it's that Lyme Disease can really screw with your head. Now if Joan tosses a teddy bear into the water and gets slapped by a tall man with a lisp, I'll know where they got this episode from.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin