January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021
Recapping a friendship #1 - December 20, 2021
The one where I have a rough weekend and debate sharing it publicly. - December 19, 2021

December 29, 2002 // 5:33 p.m. // Too Lejump

I never did get around to writing about last night's grocery store entry, nor did I go to the trendy coffee shop to write about it. I did stay up as late as all that would have taken however, due to watching SNL and downloading music.

I never got around to paying for school or doing various things in my room either, but that's good, I suppose.

I did go outside at ten this morning to install the mp3 player in my car, because the weather man said it would begin snowing this afternoon, sometime between noon and this afternoon. It's 5:21 and I've seen no signs of snow other than the uncharacteristically warm 52 degree high's for the last week of December. I'm saying it and still can't believe it.

I'm watching Anywhere But Here on Oxygen. I really like this movie. I first saw it this summer, and was about to buy it today, but I never got around to it. I was also going to search the digital cable box to see if it was coming on this week, decided against doing so because it "just couldn't be" and then what happens? It comes on at three this afternoon, meaning I only caught the last thirty minutes of it. In fact, it's ending right now. Perfect timing. The credits begin to roll as I conclude this paragraph.

I don't know what I like about this movie. The story? The struggle? The fact that in her voice overs, Natalie Portman sounds like what Angela Chase would have sounded like had My So-Called Life gone an additional three years?

I guess my final note is that The Simpsons has been preempted tonight, meaning I'll be enjoying my Sunday night chicken while watching either episodes of Boy Meets World or the VH1 movie, To Legit: The MC Hammer Story. My only thought on that is they should have hired Hammer to play Hammer, since he needs the work so much more than any actor.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin