November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

March 25, 2003 // 9:46 p.m. // Like this and like that

I have a test in anthropology tomorrow. Ugh. Plus, I just finished copying down a very short 1/2 page of notes for...(I don't think she has an alias yet, so let's go with a real name) Kaleena, who gave me a "heads up" and notified me that she'd be absent on the last Friday before spring break.

A brief introduction to another "character." If you were curious, Kaleena looks vaguely (to me at least) like Stef from The Goonies. I'm sure I'm the only one who sees it. She loves Pez (only Canadian Pez especially strawberry, because, "American Pez is disgusting" and has a patch on her backpack that reads, "if it weren't for boys, I'd quit school." She dislikes writing with pens of a certain color (blue?) and seems to be self-conscious about her "grandpa's stupid Canadian ears."

She's usually quite upbeat and apparently the way to make her unhappy is "by being absent." You may hear more about her. She's this semester's version of Chantilli.

On Monday in billiards, the new tournament started, and we drew numbers to see who we'd go against. I'm starting off against Melanie, who is the token pretty girl of the class and who has at least two boys fawning over her at all times. It's the second worse case of fawning I've ever seen. In fact, I didn't get the chance to play against her on Monday because she spent all day sitting in the high director-like chairs we have with a boy talking to her at all times. When it was boy A's turn to shoot, boy B would replace him and vica versa.

Hopefully tomorrow I can report a win. I only have to beat her two out of three games at nine ball, a game I'm not a fan of, but am actually better at than any other game.

I really should have looked at my notes before looking at the new Futurama DVD. But at least I accomplished the goal of updating before the counter hit seven days.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin