January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

November 03, 2002 // 9:44 p.m. // ...But there are lessons that you'll never learn

There is nothing more odd than knowing you were in the same room as somebody without even knowing it. Go to her page to check out a tourists view of Salt Lake City. Let's just say I couldn't have said it better myself, and I've been here for 20 years. Her observations are pretty accurate. No. Very accurate.

This now makes two readers who have found themselves in my city within hundreds of feet of me that I never met. I've met her and have carried her on my shoulder more than a dozen times in heels two sizes too small. And it looks as if come December, I'll meet her as well. That makes all of them except for one, actually.

It's still quite cold here. I'll wake up to 23 degree temperatures, and we're supposed to hit 20 tonight. Ogden will no doubt be a few degrees lower. And in traditional Utah fashion, I complain about Mother Nature. In lieu of that, I complain about the fact that I had all weekend to complete a short paper on Othello due Monday and the second half of our english papers due Wednesday. Add to this the fact that I have to attend As You Like It on Wednesday night and begin reading Henrik Ibsen's, A Doll's House. And there's always that economics test we have to take by Tuesday night.

Let me tell you that procrastination is ten times worse in college than it is in high school. I really could do the Othello paper now. I'll be up for another two hours at least, and it wouldn't be late. Will I? Try writing a two page paper on something you can't pinpoint what you want to discuss.

I guess that would be a, "no."

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin