November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

July 06, 2004 // 8:17 a.m. // Politics

I think it's really silly to choose your vice president based on the fact that he can help you win this state or that state or this region or that region. Doesn't that sound like something you'd do in high school or at an even younger age? "I know we don't like Jimmy, but he has a car, so let's ask him to go with us."

And do you really want to pick someone who will upstage you? I mean Kerry's been called less charismatic than Al Gore, so you know that it must be bad.

This reminds me of the time a friend of mine chose girl A over girl B because girl A not only had more female friends, but also had more attractive female friends. He saw this as an advantage in case things went bad with the girl.

Politics. Go figure. I could speak from my soapbox about it all day.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin