January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021
Recapping a friendship #1 - December 20, 2021
The one where I have a rough weekend and debate sharing it publicly. - December 19, 2021

December 28, 2002 // 10:30 p.m. // In a day of lows, this was my highest point

I had a full entry doing a lot of explaining, but that may come tomorrow. Sometimes dialogue is simple until you decide to go to the local coffee shop to write in your journal. I need to sort it out before I add my notes.

At the grocery store. 9:25ish p.m. The cheese/meat aisle.

Girl 1: "Jason!"

"Hi."

"What are you doing here?"

"Just picking up last minute groceries."

"Your hair. It's just..."

Girl 2: "You liked T.E.N.T. didn't you?"

Me: "Yeah."

"Do you still like her?"

"No."

Girl 1: "Of course he doesn't like her. He hasn't seen her in years."

Girl 2: "What did you like about her?"

"I honestly don't know. There really wasn't anything to like about her."

Girl 1: "Do you have a girlfriend?"

"No."

"Why not?"

"Because girls are evil."

"That's ok. Because boys are jerks."

"True."

Girl 1 gasped, did the whole cover her mouth with her hand thing, and walked away quickly. Girl 2 then whispered to me, "that's so true" as she was led away by girl 1.

Like I said. Vague until I sort this out.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin