November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

January 03, 2003 // 8:53 a.m. // A missing link

Let me tell you how my sister's (new) boyfriend being here is complicating things.

Traditionally in the morning when my sister isn't in school or at basketball practice, my dad works on his elementary school's webpage/claymation project in one of the two computers in the living room. (Note: Our house is really a technological hub) I stay in here on computer B.

Now, because my sister has him over (and probably will all day) my dad is sleeping on the settee in here and not in the living room because they're in there enjoying the local Fox news.

Did I mention I like the home alone thing which makes winter break not as fun?

My mom is at work, not because she has to be, but because she's straightening up her classroom to prepare for Monday. Otherwise, she'd likely be in there keeping them in check and having a lot of conversation. You know my mom. She has to get to know him though they've apparently been dating for awhile. Not to mention the two scandals that my sister either a) talked herself out of or b) my parents just don't care anymore. The scandal you ask? The night of the dance, he slept over and on the same couch as her without anyone knowing until the morning. And then it happened again about a week ago.

Needless to say, she avoided the wrath of our parents because they just don't care about such things like they used to, but for a few minutes, it was pretty sketchy.

Also on a different note, my car has finally been registered, meaning I no longer have to worry about being pulled over for that. And the DMV line was quite short. I only waited fifteen minutes. Plus, I got a letter in the mail. I guess you could say yesterday was a good day.

Note: He's actually sleeping right now in the chaise lounge my sister has adopted as her own. Does that boy do anything but sleep and watch TV? Off to pay school fees on the last day. What else is new?

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin