November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

April 11, 2004 // 6:27 p.m. // IATWTC + TCWWAK = two long band names.

I have an invitation to go to a concert tonight at Kilby Court but I don't think I'll go. I'm not a big fan of the bands playing (well, I've just never heard them), though if I go tonight, Kilby's booker said he'd let me into the show on the 24th featuring his band for free. Unfortunately, I may not be able to make that show either due to the fact that another band I want to see is playing that night. I've had this offer before. He said if I went to see a band on the fourth, I could get into Azure Ray (Friday) for free but I had a paper and couldn't make the first show.

Plus, I had every intention to see I Am The World Trade Center (IATWTC) there the next day, but when the time came, I decided I wasn't in the mood to dance, dance dance. I get too self conscious. Their song "Rockit" has been stuck in my head for ages, partially because when I saw them play in October, it went on for like eight minutes. And fans joined them on stage to dance, dance, dance while Amy (of WTC) filmed them. I ended up regretting it because it seems everyone I know ended up going to that show. And it meant that I missed The Child Who Was A Keyhole too, but like I said, I saw them in October, coincidentally at the show I met the guy mentioned above who invited me to all of these other shows at 2 for 1 prices.

Speaking of, part of me is becoming one of those annoying indie kids who is all, "I liked that band before they were popular." The only thing is the bands I'm applying it to are IATWTC and Paper Lions, who I'm not even a fan of, but heard them on a lot of Kindercore compilations when I was a junior and senior in high school.

If I sound jumbled, it's because I am jumbled. I have a lot to do and not as much time as I'd like to complete them. I guess that's why this entry doesn't even have a technical ending.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin