January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

November 15, 2002 // 6:04 p.m. // In this. My most jumbled ever

I wasn't going to compose tonight, but here we go.

Why I don't get along with my sister:

She comes home from basketball practice, complaining that she has to guard the short people and they always hit her in the mouth. She's asking everyone in the house to look at her fat lip. I'm the only one who has refused to look. Tip number one: If you want me to do something, anything, pick your moment.

So she gets home and no sooner than five minutes later she's switching from her cell phone to the house phone. This immediately frustrates me. She only has 600 minutes during the day, and goes through them in about 15 days. She doesn't budget her minutes wisely.

Only 600 daytime. I know people who would kill for that many minutes, seeing as how standard is around 300-350.

So she gets on the house phone, assuring we won't get it until sometime tomorrow. On top of this, she fell asleep on the phone last night and left it off of the charger, meaning when I came home at two today, I couldn't use it as it was dead. As soon as it was charged up, she hopped on it again, meaning she is the only person who has used the house phoine in the last twenty-four hours. I wanted to make a phone call as soon as I got home, but of course couldn't.

These are all petty, but sometimes that's the way to get to me.

I'm watching Cape Fear on AMC, and she proclaims that the TV is up too loud and that it's, "always up too loud." She grabs the remote, struggles with it for a half minute and finally turns it down to a level only one or two away from mute. Even the best listeners couldn't hear it at this level.

So she turns the TV down and calls me two horrible names that I would never call anybody. She's 16. Maybe she doesn't understand. Or maybe it's just the cool insult. I'm not even repeating it.

She turns the TV down and walks through our small house a couple dozen times. It's as if she's pacing. She irritates me when she's on the phone because that's when she gets all girly. Well, that and she can't make a decision on her own. Every choice from tonight's stomp at her school to the name on her email account she can't decide without asking the family. And she always takes our (I should say their. I play no part in it) opinions, and if it goes bad, she can always blame us.

Unless it is something I honestly don't care about like where we go out to dinner, I can't stand when people ask me to make a decision for them every time they need to make one. From what of two cd's to buy to what to wear to what movie to see. Maybe it's just that I hate when my decisions are made for me. And any choice I make is better than asking someone what they would do if they were me. I never ask that, "what would you do if you were me" question, because I like making my own decisions. It may be incredibly lame to someone else, but at least I'm happy.

Give yourself two gold stars if you can make any sense of what I've spent the last 17 minutes composing.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin