May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

July 02, 2002 // 11:19 a.m. // 555

I haven't wanted to do anything but list for the past three or four days. I need to be distracted, but I'm not finding that easy now.

  • The two letters I've been waiting more than two weeks for? Not coming. May not be coming. May never be coming. And it's devistating to not only know that I could be so irresponsible with what I say at times, but to know that a similar letter will be arriving in her hands sometime today.

  • The time: 10:53. The temperature: 80 degrees.

  • I'm hungry. I never eat, but am always hungry.

  • Over the course of the past 12 hours, I've been scanning, editing and cropping and searching various photos from the huge desk drawer in my room. All are of friends, some are of crushes. I found an amazing photo of Gup and B looking over the edge of a canyon.

  • I want to see The Powerpuff Girls movie tomorrow, and I don't care who knows it.

  • I'm thinking of making a "half year in review" thing.

  • Off and on, at least three people have been in the too small of a room at the same time. And as always, due to this computer blocking the TV, someone (in this case mom whereas dad was exactly an hour ago) is standing right behind me to the point of touching me to watch it.

  • My sister just asked me how to spell, 'Cambodian.'

  • I've been speaking in iambic pentameter. Only a fellow creative writer would point that out.

  • Polo's name on the Polo desk always gets covered by any drink I happen to be drinking. It's just too creepy most of the time.

  • 62 people have taken my quiz.

  • 24 people list me as a favorite. One recently dropped me, but adopted two of my favorites as well as my description about one of them. Go figure.

  • Amber, a girl I've known for 15 years now, turns 20 today. I saw her last month but never said hello. Maybe because we've never been as close as we could be.

  • I'm watching Lifetime. Television for women. An hour of Golden Girls, Mad About You and a couple of Unsolved Mysteries and now a movie called, Silent Cradle.

  • After a month, I finally kicked the recurring thoughts of how nice it'd be to sit on a couch with T.E.N.T. and talk out of my head.

  • I'm in a "do my own thing" mood more than normal, and am thinking of calling Britt to take her to Lagoon with me.

  • I'm making a vow to stop biting my nails for the rest of the summer.

And that should be good for now. I am so hungry even though I ate at 11 last night. Today might be a good day to swing by the store and pick up a few of the CD's I've been waiting to buy. I'm up to 39 for the year. Today is the day I get something accomplished.

Either that, or have tons of fun this weekend with one of the two crew's. I'm thinking of bowling.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie