November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 07, 2004 // 10:32 p.m. // Stuff comes home

One:

Eight days ago, I received the JC Penney mp3 player that I was promised via mail if I spent $100 on clothes. I had already planned to spend $100, (two pair of jeans can really put you close to the Benjamin mark) so it was a nice little bonus that came at no expense to me. I'm still debating as to whether or not I should use it or sell it, but I think I'll hold onto it for now. I can always sell it any time and since I don't need a cheap little 64MB mp3 player, I may as well keep it sealed up.

Two:

On the same day, my camera returned to me safely. I cannot express to you how happy this makes me. From the day I sent it in (September 8th or so) to September 30th is approximately three weeks, which amazed me as to how fast they were able to fix it. For the last seven or so weeks, I've been taking photos with a wide variety of cameras, which haven't quite met my needs. It really made me love my camera a lot more...

...which is why I listed it on ebay a few days after it arrived to help pay for the Z3 I bought last week that will arrive on the 12th, the day before I go to the Rachael Yamagata concert, which was really the reason I wanted it so soon anyway. Let the bidding begin!!

Ok, Jason. If you love your camera so much, why are you selling it? Well, I really love the model I linked to that's higher up from it, and like I said, I could use the cash that this camera will net to help cover the $400 for my Z3 camera. The new camera will mean only bigger and badder photos, especially due to the low light advantage it has. It'll nicely compliment the one gigabyte SD card I bought, that was funded after I sold my two existing and smaller memory cards.

Yeah. I'm excited. I only wish I had sent my camera in the day it broke, instead of a month later, because if I knew it'd only take 22 days (compared to the suggested 6-8 weeks) from the day I shipped it to them to the day I received it, I would have had it all throughout September for some really awesome concerts and end of summer activities.

But so it goes. So it goes.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin