November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

June 18, 2004 // 10:40 p.m. // All about marriage

Anyone who can honestly defend a girl who breaks up with her fiance as he's getting ready to leave on his church mission only to get engaged to her former fiance's brother months later is out of their mind.

Can you imagine the homecoming party? "Um, yeah. I got married while you were gone. Who did I marry? Your brother."

In somewhat related news, two people I know are getting married tomorrow, which is probably why my friends and I aren't hanging out tonight. Actually, one couple is already married, the result of a quickie Spearsish wedding earlier this year, and are doing it for family tomorrow.

I don't know how I got so far out of the loop with people I spent a considerable amount of time with in high school. I suspect it's because the external circle of people that I'm friends with aren't close friends with many people from high school, while the external circle of people my friends are friends with are all still connected.

Did that all make sense?

I suppose the bright side of not being invited to the plethora of weddings is I don't have to worry about purchasing overpriced toasters or ice cream scoops.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin