May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

April 14, 2002 // 8:38 a.m. // Back to the crushing

I'll first start off with this. I'd like to thank RaeAnne for composing this entry as a response to this entry. When I came back to D-land this morning and saw it, I was truly touched, thrilled and filled with emotion. What she has to say in her entry about missionaries is true. I've experienced it first hand, as has my sister. I didn't want to bury my last entry so quickly, especially since it cost me an additional 90 minutes of sleep to compose it. I'll come back to it and I want to forget about it because it was so painful.

But I'm crushing again.

I didn't want to, but it just sort of happened.

Her name is Nikolina. She's from Russia, she's bright and incredibly beautiful. She's also a writer. I talked to her when I went to Ogden to record myself performing my poem, "Summer."

All I know is she applied to go to Columbia, didn't get in, and is great at making eye contact with an entire group, even if only speaking to one person. She also didn't want to know when her short story would be broadcast and she didn't like the sound of her new found voice. English isn't her first language, and she's still apprehensive about performing it live.

I also received more information on the gala where we will read our poetry. It'll be on the 23rd, meaning if I do have a car by then, I'll be driving up four times that week. I also need to bring some kind of a stereo that I can plug into a empty classroom on the 24th so I can record myself reading the poem. They're being vague. All I know is it'll be broadcast in the afternoon.

They (the guy doing the technical stuff at the station, the editor and chief and another person) asked if I had ever been published in The Metaphor. I told them yes, they asked what pieces, and I told them the title of another poem that I submitted but was rejected, as well as a poem published.

"I remember that one," the techie said. "I don't remember the poem, but I remember the title." But like I said it was never published.

We ate the leftover pizza and drank the leftover Coke from an organization holding an event next door. The pizza was cold, but I ate it to fit in. I'm so picky. Had I known the food would be cold, I never would have ate it.

We also looked for a car. But I guess I'll just get to that later. I've barely had two hours of sleep.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie