January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

September 04, 2002 // 10:10 a.m. // It's fitting, isn't it? For the know-it-all's

It's random, it's ramble. It's what I do best.

So I'm here during my free hour, composing on campus computers here just down the hall from the student lounge/cafeteria. I composed an entry on here last May, and sure enough, my name is still remembered on the login screen. How weird is that? Today hasn't been fun, and I would seriously contemplate leaving right now if my combined two way trip weren't almost as long as my classes.

In other words, I'm not going to drive 70 miles to go to only two classes.

Drama. Will and pregnant Beth took it upon themselves to exclude me from the groups. When I gave one correct answer, they seemed to blow it off to luck. I am so not a fan of Will and pregnant Beth.

Also of note today, I almost literally ran into my first college crush, Katie B. Imagine my surprise as I head down the stairs and see her walking just in front of me the entire way down the stairs. This crush? Don't even ask. There's a story behind it like you wouldn't believe.

Our campus is full of 20,000 people that seemingly came from about four high schools, none of them in Salt Lake. I don't know a single person on campus, which makes for some pretty interesting silences in group activities. All of these people walk in the first day of class chatting with friends from high school or people they hang with on the weekend. I don't have that. And I wouldn't have that if I switched universities, because most of my friends didn't even go to college.

(rolls his eyes) Pining makes it really fun to watch kids kissing and holding hands in front of you as you're walking the campus. Just thought you all might like to know that.

First quiz? Late. First journal entry? Late. Three english assignments due on 9/11? Haven't even thought about them. All of my books? At home. My economics book? Not yet purchased. Welcome to my life. Where after a five day weekend, and only four days of classes, I'm already incredibly behind.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin