January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

August 27, 2002 // 8:34 p.m. // You know, some would enjoy losing their appetite

For some reason, I'm not particularly hungry. I haven't felt this unhungry after a day of not eating in ages. But something tells me I had better have some sort of dinner tonight, because if I don't, I won't be able to eat until just after noon tomorrow.

All I've had today was a king sized order of french fries from Burger King. It's the only thing I've eaten since 1:00 or so yesterday. Have I lost my appetite? Perhaps. But I can't think of a reason why.

Oh no. They're recycling back through episodes of the mystery show that I've already seen. Oi. Sitting through today's two episodes were a total waste. Here's to hoping that continues no longer.

And in a completely different note, my thumb is still numb. I'd link to the entry, but the computer is screwy, and it's a miracle I'm even able to use the internet at all. But it's been four days, and one half of my thumb still has no feeling in it. Actually, that isn't correct. I can feel all to well when it makes contact with anything. But it's still numb. It makes no sense to me.

I'm suddenly hungry. My visceral instinct to eat has finally kicked in. Either that, or thinking of food was too much.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin