January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

August 08, 2002 // 9:19 p.m. // Procrastination doesn't pay off

It's August 8th, and I still haven't registered for school. For the record, I was going to do it today, but I became sidetracked by two trips to Sam's Club, and an all afternoon outing of golf and music shopping. It's so nice to finally have a Best Buy for no other reason than variety.

So six hours after leaving the house, I still haven't registered. I am hungry, and must eat if I have any hope of staying up until 11:30. Caffeine doesn't do it for me anymore. Perhaps it's all these years of Coke drinking.

I've hit a wall, and I guess I'm in a list mood, so I'll conclude with that.

  • I have thirteen items open in my control panel thingy. 11 websites, one folder and LimeWire.

  • Quizno's food is expensive. I'll stick with Subway.

  • It's 86 degrees in the house. The high today (I think) was about 83.

  • In my mp3 player: 7681 songs from 1038 albums And due to this incredible workload, it now takes it 10-12 minutes to boot up. Imagine if your computer took that long.

  • I have Sheryl Crow songs stuck in my head.

  • All of my posters are one inch too big for the frames I found.

  • Found two old photos of the girl that looks like Polo.

  • My latest summer CD mix contains songs from Aimee Mann, Counting Crows and eep! Britney Spears. But I swear I have a good reason.

  • Melissa Joan Hart from the "Clarissa Explains It All" days looks just like my good friend Lyndsy from the same time period.

  • I would have gone to see Guster last night in concert, if only John Mayer were opening for them. They're hilarious if it's on "their terms."

I absolutely cannot put off registration one day longer. Most classes are full now, and my choices are beyond slim. It looks like another semester filled with a ton of history and no english. Late registration. You've gotta love it.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin