November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

April 13, 2003 // 10:50 p.m. // Not a real update

This weekend flew by fast to me, perhaps because of what I did. I spent one night of it at a play, one night with friends and tonight writing my four page geography paper.

The weather is quite warm. It's a shame I haven't enjoyed it. Tonight is the first night since last Monday night that I've spent at home. All of last week I've either been at concerts, plays or with friends. Next week will be the author's gala for The Metaphor, and I'll once again be out of the house for the night at an event. The gala is always a fun event.

I'll try to give some kind of a real update tomorrow. Until tonight I hadn't spent more than a few minutes at the computer in days. For now I'll just share that a) I think I'm coming down with something (again) b) Our house is currently 82 degrees and shows no signs of cooling. Looks like it's officially spring and we'll be looking at 80-100 degree temps in the house at all times until about October. c) While I didn't clean my room, I succeeded in fixing my futon. When I lay in the middle I no longer sink, causing it to fold at both ends.

Oh yeah. And d) I'm trying to learn the basics of my camera. The only thing is I forget to take it anywhere but school and even then it always stays securely in my bag.

I'm so ready for bed. Less than two hours of sleep isn't enough for anyone. To quote what my mom just said seconds ago, "I'm running on fumes."

Sleep. Just go to sleep.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin