November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

May 29, 2004 // 10:58 p.m. // Nothing particular

So I lied about not updating for awhile.

I'm just going to throw a name out there. Maureen. It's safe, because despite the fact that only one person that I actually know in real life reads this on a regular basis (London girl, you know who you are) and despite the fact that she knows who this person is, if the actual person stumbles across this, I could be fine because she goes by a nickname anyway. Of course, this could all go to Hades if the two people from writing class who I saw at two concerts last week (you also know who you are) stumble across this via the concertomine.com links page and leak word of my attraction.

That's who I saw at a concert this week. That's who I wanted to talk to. That's who I was nervous about approaching. That's who was so attractive to me and caught my eye even before she smiled, giving me instant insight as to where I had seen it before. I'm not going to get into how she at one time was the person who I couldn't stand more than anyone else or how there was a complete 180 six months later, but there it is. It seems a bit better seeing the name in print than I thought. There are reasons that I (actually, I should say my friends. They generally accidentally come up with the aliases) come up with nicknames like Pea Soup Girl, Sara Lee or a few other unspellable ones and they don't have much to do with being found out. They're fun. I use one real name, but she's so awful that I don't mind her knowing it's about her.

I reflect often how I have a type and how uncomfortable that is for me. I don't like having one, but there's a definite pattern of incredibly smart writers, painters, photographers and actresses in my past. There's also this annoying motivation and tendency toward perfection that they all seem to have too. Add to that the vegetarian and vegan eating habits, and you have my type. Smart, creative and artistic people who choose not to eat animals and are driven toward perfection. She fits those, making her "my type."

I'm not saying anything about dating here. After all, I haven't talked to her since high school. All I'm saying, to quote President Bush, is she's a, "person of interest." All I want to do is talk to her, preferably with someone who knows her around so that I don't feel as stupid. I want to know what she's been up to, chat for a few and get that at least off of my chest. I'm not looking or trying to project anything otherwise. But in the same breath, it's been far too long since I've been on a date and going on a date with someone may be what I need to snap me out of this pining stage over people who no longer need to be pined for.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin