January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

August 03, 2002 // 1:45 p.m. // Spinning, weak and hungry. Jason needs a nap.

For some reason, (and I don't know why) I'm feeling like I never have before.

Suddenly, while in becd this morning, I got dizzy. Everything was hazy, almost dark and kept getting darker. I got up, and heard a loud ringing in my ears. Very loud. And I felt weak.

I walked into the living room, and barely able to see the couch, I laid down. Immediately, I began to feel better. The ringing slowly subsided and before long, it was down to a distant echo. The blurry vision dissipated too. The television that was on came into view, and the audio quickly was heard, slowly tipping the scale from ringing to vocals.

This all took place over the course of about two minutes.

I've only felt similar to that once. It was 106 degrees and I was 11 or 12 and waiting in line downtown to get into the Delta Center. Suddenly, I passed out. I remember waking up on the ground with people around me. I forgot all about it, and went to the event.

I feel that same way today, and it's likely not the heat. I've had the type of headache you get when you spin yourself around and around until you're dizzy. My body feels weak, despite eating two meals yesterday, as recent as 9:00 p.m. The ringing and blurry vision hasn't returned, but I hope water and a meal will help me to feel better. Plus, I'm very tired.

All I want to do is lie down due to all of this, and I never get that way. I never get so bad that I have to lay down.

It's a weird kind of feeling. I really dislike that spinning sensation in my head and stomach. And I feel weak. I feel that when I stand up, I'll fall over. In addition to that, I feel like I haven't eaten for days.

Maybe food will help. Maybe water will help. Maybe a nap will help. I sure hope so, because I can't ever remember feeling this way, and all I want to do is lay down.

And I had such nice entries planned for today too. Can't win them all.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin