January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

August 12, 2002 // 9:34 p.m. // You can't figure them all out.

I really have nothing, so I offer a little story.

It's 7:57. My dad has been outside for 40 or so minutes. He comes in to watch television three minutes before my show is to start. He has the best timing.

So we watch it together. Or rather, I play online Jeopardy! while he watches and I record the show.

Thirty minutes later, the show ends.

"You can watch the TV now."

And rather than immediately changing the channel when I tossed the remote on the settee, instead of reaching for it, he left. He came in the house in time for my show, and left when it ended. All he wanted (it seems) is to watch the show with me.

Call me crazy, but I enjoy my alone time. I look forward to watching the show alone. And the only time he's been in here since 7:00 (that's 2 1/2 hours) was that half hour when the show was on. Go figure.

More reminiscing. "Clarissa Explains It All" is on. Such an uncanny resemblance (especially attitude wise) to Lyndsy, my friend of the same time.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin