January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021
Recapping a friendship #1 - December 20, 2021
The one where I have a rough weekend and debate sharing it publicly. - December 19, 2021

December 15, 2002 // 11:51 p.m. // It's been done before

  • On TV: ESPN's football roundup. It's muted, but someone around here was dying to see highlights of the Chiefs game, the Terrell Owens pom pom incident, and the way Jason Taylor played. At least I no longer look over at the screen.

  • I'm growing more accustomed to hearing "Jason Taylor" on TV due to tons of Dolphins highlights and the fact I've watched their games the last two weeks.

  • The last of my Xmas packages will go in the mail tomorrow. I'm shipping two large boxes to the same person. That's how overboard I went.

  • I could use the following for Xmas: 1. A new futon. Preferrably one long enough for me. 2. New comforter. Because I've never had one, and I'm sleeping under two "blankets" that are extremely thin and do little to keep me warm. And now you know why I wear five layers to bed each night. Seriously. A shirt, a sweatshirt, a half-zip pullover, a hooded weatshirt and a coat. Every night I sleep in that. I'm sure I look like Ralphie's brother from the Christmas Story movie. And 3. New shoes. The outlet store has good prices, but the only shoes in my size are the scratch and dent from years ago. I haven't had new tennis shoes in almost two years and it shows. How my shoes are still together, I don't know.

  • I'm wearing the lime green half-zip pullover, a WSU sweatshirt and bright bright green windbreaker pants with two tone socks. (sarcastically) I am the epitome of style.

  • I've been trying to reach someone all night. I can reach them, but I can't reach them. See what I'm saying?

  • I actually found Al Gore's SNL performance entertaining. Except for the part where he kissed Tipper. I don't like that woman. And I looked away from the screen for about three minutes.

  • My sister...I won't say anything. Lets just say she avoided big time trouble from last night. More later.

  • I should go to bed soon.

  • Look for more lists soon.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin