November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

April 10, 2004 // 2:01 a.m. // Surrendered to Orenda

"Will you sign my CD for me?"

"Sure. You are such a little cutie! You. are. *such*. a. little. *cutie!* (laughing and mild embarrassment from me) I kept looking at you. It was hard for me to concentrate." (more embarrassment)

So went the beginning of my conversation with Orenda from Azure Ray.

Now I know she didn't mean it in an, "I'm attracted to you" kind of way and it even could have been taken as a bit condescending, but anytime an artist I admire calls me a cutie, I can't help that it makes my day. I'd post the photo I took with her (bandmate Maria may have suffered food poisoning and was lying down in the van) but in the one she looks good in, I look horrible and in the one I look good in, you can barely see her.

Still, I'm riding cloud nine after hearing that and seeing (and talking to in detail) the rockstar crush. Now if you don't mind, I'm going to enjoy my mac and cheese and go to bed.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin