January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

November 02, 2002 // 8:13 p.m. // It's the weekend. You won't read this anyway

  • This MTV show Scratch + Burn? Exactly the same as Lyricist Lounge Show from almost three years ago, only that show was better. White rappers were more funny before Eminem came along and gave them some credibility.

  • Speaking of which...Eminem? He has far too many songs on the radio. Five at last count all in heavy rotation. And now he has a movie and is an actor. What being famous will get you...

  • Adam Sandler? I see a commercial advertising his incredible 180 degree performance in Punch Drunk Love and then...see a commercial for that Christmas cartoon he's in. Seriously, seeing that commercial just threw any desire I had of watching Punch Drunk Love.

  • Kazaa? The music swaping service? Why can I not find a single song by Alice Peacock on the network? Not true. I can find all of the songs, but the lengths don't match up, and I'm stuck with 13 songs from a female who isn't Peacock. At least you can listen to every song in its entirety on her site. I'm going to buy it. With the addition of a folk singer, I'm seeing this year's top 10 albums being quite diverse.

  • I just downloaded this amazing song ("Intro-Inspection") from Osymyso in which he, a DJ, takes the intro to more than 100 songs over the last 45-50 years and mixes them into this unbelievable mix. Download the song and see how many you can identify.

  • Maybe the reason why I'm not a big John Mayer fan is because he sounds so much like Dave Matthews in "Your Body Is A Wonderland" and I've never been a big Dave Matthews Band fan. Maybe it's because I was hungry, but I heard him singing this song as, "your body is a watermelon. I use my hands." Now that I download and listen to it, I can see that wonderland sounds nothing like watermelon. It may be a good parody idea.

  • Our Sunday paper's comics section is now called "Sunday Funnies." Just a bit surprised and wondering if this is the first week for it.

  • I'm hoping my mom's birthday on Tuesday doesn't interfere with the concert I want to go to. And if we do get her a gift, I hope she'll excuse the lateness. The two plus month lapse on my license tags is priority number one. Not to mention the CD's coming out and the Sports Night DVD.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin