November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 07, 2004 // 10:31 p.m. // 'paper champions'

I remember sitting on the cold and dirty concrete floor here on the night of my sister's graduation and hearing a song by a local artist that sparked me to write down a lyric that I thought of on my own. It's the big perk of carrying a piece of paper and a pen (in addition to the obvious camera) everywhere I go.

The line, "on paper you're the one/but you're just a paper champion" still sounds corny to me, but I'm going to try to expand upon it and write a song around it. For months now, I've had all sorts of ideas for how to do this, all written down somewhere on small scraps of paper, but I think I'm finally going to do it. Nevermind the fact that I don't know how to play guitar, write a song or even sing decently, but my poetry since I graduated from high school has been horrible, so I figure rather than jumping back into something I don't want to jump back into, I'll try doing something new that I may be bad at, but actually want to do.

But even if I can't do anything with that line, maybe a band that my friends are in (who are playing their first show this week) can do something with it.

Have I mentioned I've been a bit disconnected lately? No? Well, there's that, and I haven't had much to say, which explains a few ten day plus absences, which never happens. Hopefully, a few of the internet problems will be fixed around here, solving half of the problem.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin