January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

July 24, 2002 // 7:21 p.m. // What Pioneer Day means to me

What more is there to say about the 24th of July that hasn't already been said? For those of you non-locals, I direct you here for all of your Days of '47 knowledge. You see, Brigham Young decided to head out west, and next thing you know, we have a local holiday that always sparks a, "Those Mormons. They'll find any reason to have a non-alcoholic Jello induced party." around here. But a plus is it means another day of fireworks, which is actually a minus, due to Utah being a tinderbox (but when is it not?) this year. The media is making it sound like even a carelessly pointed telescope will set your neighbors lawn ablaze.

So in my best sarcastic voice, I express how much of a joy watching a three hour long parade on five local networks is. I'm so thankful for cable, but it's times like these that you turn off the TV.

I spent $88.00 and didn't even buy new shoes. Go figure. And I think I'm the only one not captivated by either American Idol or 30 Seconds to Fame. Go figure times two.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin