January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021
Recapping a friendship #1 - December 20, 2021
The one where I have a rough weekend and debate sharing it publicly. - December 19, 2021

December 14, 2002 // 8:44 a.m. // Please don't ask

Saturday mornings, I always watch the Saturday Morning Show with Gretchen Carlson and the man I loathe more than just about anyone due to one comment he made around the Valentine's Day or 2001 (You really want to see me rant and hear bad things come out of my mouth, sit next to me when he's on TV.)

After that show ends, Blue's Clues comes on. Every week it comes on, and I never bother to change the channel.

This Saturday, my sister happened to be awake early enough to watch it. This week's episode: Blue goes to the doctor. Hasn't blue gone to the doctor a lot?

So onto the point of this entry. The nurse walks into the waiting room and calls for blue. Blue does that kind of bark it always does, and the nurse says, "Hi. I'm nurse Kenny." For some reason, my sister just could not stop laughing. When she finally calmed herself (and her laugh is so contagious that I had to join in) she gave me her reason for laughing: The nurse was a guy. I wanted to give her the spiel about how this is 2002 and there are male secretaries and nurses, but it'd be in vain, because it'd still be hilarious to her and I'd make no advances.

A sixteen and a twenty year-old watching this. Is this as bad as Problem Child early this morning or Saved By The Bell last week?

I did fall back asleep last night, but it did take awhile. I woke back up, went back to sleep, before waking up at 6:20ish. That means I basically slept 10 hours last night if you throw out the two hours I was awake this morning.

I had four dreams that came from three different sessions of sleep. I'd sleep, have two dreams, wake up, go to sleep and have another, wake up, then have another. All four were about the same person. I never have that happen, but I did about six months ago and they were about the same person that these were about. These were a little different. In fact, the only detail I can remember is that she told me that she had never kissed a boy.

And I just realized that I've let this entry sit while I was lost in someone's online diary. I really should cover this entry with another.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin