January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

September 16, 2002 // 9:45 p.m. // "...and the hum that both captured and lost your attention..."

I'm so far behind when it comes to composing what I've been up to over the past three or so days. Today, when I should have been listening intently to Gary Gildner read his poetry, I composed a poem myself full of irony and the oddest of coincidences. I'm quickly finding that the style my writing takes depends on who I'm reading at the moment. Of course, listening to him and Joel Long affected how it came out.

Right now, I just need to rest and eat. I haven't been home since 6:45 this morning. It's been a long day.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin