November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

December 08, 2004 // 9:56 p.m. // Apologies are in order

I just want to stop in briefly to apologize to someone for a minute, for an entry from earlier this year. I probably don't *have* to, but after seeing her earlier this week for the first time since I typed it up almost a year ago, I felt more than a little embarrassed, even though she thought the entry was funny.

For one, I made an assumption, and after meeting her and talking to her at length the other day, realized I was wrong and it's simply part of her personality.

Two, there was a bit of a miscommunication. She left out a key detail, but we also misinterpreted something she said. Both of us made a mistake.

I hate that I simply *know* she's going to read this, but like she said, "it's the internet. It's out there." People always find entries I write that mention them no matter how I word things. The crush from earlier this year found it, and that caused problems. Friends have found it, and that wasn't good. And then there's this one that left me feeling a combination of shocked and nervous.

I think I'll go into a bit more detail at another time. And then cover this entry up with another. I suppose I only bring it on myself (since nobody said I had to type this) but since I simply *know* she'll read this, know it's about her (since I don't do the vague thing well) I'll simply say I'm sorry for some of the things I wrote in the entry.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin