November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

February 15, 2004 // 10:11 p.m. // It's all a joke, really

How was my Valendoom's Day? I think you get the feeling on my thoughts of February 14th by my last entry.

My parents went out to dinner, and since I hadn't eaten in a day and a half, I jumped at the chance to go with them. I figured they'd be going to the same small mexican restaurant they always go to whenever the family goes out to eat.

We took my dad's Jeep. No heat, incredibly small and, oh yeah, the back seat isn't secured to the floor and there are no seatbelts. "I promise I won't hit any speedbumps" he said, and then proceeded to peel out onto a busy street a block later when he found the narrowest of openings.

The front end of the back seat flew up and the back part reclined back. While the seat was settling back to normal, it launched me into my my mom's seat with a thud and a jolt. A block into the trip and I had already almost been launched through the windshield. It freaked me out and I made a comment. My dad pulled over and was about to get out to search for the seatbelt. Before he got out, I told him I'd look for it when we got to the restaurant and he assured me he'd be more careful.

He wasn't. But at least I expected as much.

We got to the packed restaurant and snagged the last table. Our waitress told us that this is one of their busiest days of the year. Add to that the fact that it was a weekend and there were children, and you had chaos in the small twenty or so table place.

My sister's day could have gone much better. Her boyfriend was going to deliver her flowers and balloons at work, but she nixed the idea and the day was normal for her. I did notice that today she had a teddy bear and a bouquet of balloons, so I guess he did something for her despite her wishes that it be an ordinary day.

I had other things to think about. My birthday is on Tuesday and I was trying to think of what I wanted to do, if anything. I don't have school the next day so I figured I should do something. But then again I'm going to a concert the next night so maybe that's my present to myself.

I've also been working on my website, which is moving along nicely now. I still have to make a few changes before I broadcast it to the world, but I'm happy with my progress thus far. I really should have begun work on this during winter or summer break but that'd mean even more of a delay for myself.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin