May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

February 16, 2003 // 9:54 p.m. // ...And it's about to set sail!

Secretly (or perhaps not so secretly) I'd love to have some kind of a party on my birthday. I haven't had any kind of a party since I turned 12, and haven't had any kind of a get together with friends since I turned 17.

I do have something planned for my 21st birthday tomorrow. I'm going to a concert to see a band that I can't name more than one song of theirs, but who puts on the most energetic and rockingest concert of anyone I've ever seen. This will be their third stop in the Salt Lake area since last February, and every show is amazing and worth the big venue ticket prices to see them in a small club.

And how lucky can I be? Weeks after lamenting about Rilo Kiley passing on Salt Lake, I get to see a show at a 21 and over club on my 21st birthday. Great timing indeed. To think, had botany class not let out early on Friday and had I not had time to pick up the latest Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie