January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021
Recapping a friendship #1 - December 20, 2021
The one where I have a rough weekend and debate sharing it publicly. - December 19, 2021

December 14, 2002 // 2:10 a.m. // Some could quote Shakespeare and Keats. I quote Hughes and Problem Child 2

Please excuse the ramblings.

I laid my head down after dinner while watching The Simpsons at about 6:20 today, and didn't wake up until about 10 minutes ago. I slept for seven hours. Let's face it. I won't be getting back to sleep anytime soon.

What's quite funny is I woke up just as the closing credits began to roll on Married...With Children, which is usually when I fall asleep.

And another funny thing is had I done things with my friends tonight, I'd probably just be getting home and trying to fall asleep now.

There is nothing on television. I've slept through my Fox lineup of two Seinfeld's, 1 1/2 Simpsons, a couple of Married's, even a King Of The Hill. You don't have to tell me twice. My life sometimes revolves around television. My only choice now is Problem Child 2, and as much as I hate to admit it, there was a time when I could quote that movie quicker than I could quote The Breakfast Club. It was my sisters favorite movie. She'd watch it all the time, and she slowly infected me with it. Scary, indeed. In fact, I would watch The Breakfast Club, but I'm not really in the mood.

Seven hours. I slept seven hours.

I spent my whole morning in Ogden, first selling my books back, then talking about our english class with one of only two other students on the bus. It's someting unusual to see the shuttle bus that empty. It should also be noted that I was offered only $4 for my poetry book and $7 for my drama book, which were my two favorite books. I should have never sold the drama one back. At least I got full price back on my english and economics book, before spending $30 of it to pay for film developing. The pictures didn't turn out half bad, even if the Walmart quality was terrible. I did get a few pictures of downtown Ogden I liked, with this being one of my favorites:

We really should invest in a better scanner. Either that, or I should figure out how to use the lighten/darken feature and how to reduce the size without losing quality and detail.

Oh, and before I forget, happy birthday to the girl I've known since before I began kindergarten. Lyndsy, you can now legally drink. And am I the only one excited about the Back To The Future trilogy being released on DVD? My favorite trilogy is now on DVD. Even though I love the movies, I can't understand the whole time travel concept. One of these days, someone who won't get frustrated will have to sit me down and explain it to me. (And if you wouldn't mind explaining The Matrix either, that would be fine.) Being someone with a very literal mind has its downsides.

Boy, they sure have edited this airing of Problem Child 2 from the traditionally edited version. Deleting one of the sequences kills the "I only sold one starter kit" joke. I wish I didn't know that. I wish I couldn't quote the entire edited sequences. And USA sure does broadcast a lot of those "pick-up-the-phone-and-call-us-even-though-we're-a-1-800-number-and-we'll-still-charge-you" advertisements. It's what I get for being up so late...

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin