January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

July 20, 2002 // 7:33 p.m. // The czar of rambling

Warning: The following entry has no flow and is quite rambling.

The mall. Just hours ago. Because we found out that you can adopt dogs there.

"Hey!...Hey! (I look down) Is it real?"

"What, my hair?" I was about to throw some kind of implant referrance in there, but had nothing for it at the time.

"Yeah."

"Yeah, it's real."

"Come down here. I don't believe you. Let me touch it."

And as it turns out, we were just feet from the stairs to head back down to the bottom floor. On the stairs at this mall, you can go left or right at the bottom. As I head to the left side of the stairs, I'm stopped by G, who tells me to go the other way. And as I turn around, who do I see directly in front of me on a bench maybe 20 feet away? The girl who wanted to see if my hair was real. Reluctantly, I walked over.

Normally, I don't mind the attention. But this girl of maybe 17-18 years old was truly getting on my nerves from the above conversation and I just didn't want to walk over to her.

"I just want to see if it's real. Can I pull on it. I won't pull hard."

Now, I should have seen this coming, but I didn't. I bent down, and this girl grabs one little curl and tugs a little harder than neccessary to test if it's real.

Three times.

All I could think was, 'it's real. Stop!' Finally, I stood up, began to walk away, with my scalp still hurting from three tugs of my hair. Most of the time when people request to touch it, they touch it. They don't pull it.

Yes, rambling is what I do best.

Today's shopping outing led to me buying four CD's, a magazine, VHS tapes and 100 colored CD cases in bulk for even cheaper than I could get 50 for at the big chain computer store. Total spent: almost $80.00. Total CD's bought in 2002: 44. And the worst thing about it is I have no space in my room for the CD storage rack I almost bought today, meaning I have close to 400 CD's in boxes waiting for a loving permanent home.

July 20th. This date has some significance to me for a number of reasons.

And Eminem and Ludacris are touring, going to Albuquerque, and not to Salt Lake. Not that I would go, but unbelievable. What's in Albuquerque that isn't here? And why does that spelling look so wrong?

I wish Diaryland counted entries differently, as this would be 576.5 rather than number 577. Not much of anything, really. But lets see if I can't finish that series of CD's I planned to burn today.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin