November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

May 24, 2004 // 12:17 a.m. // Rasputained



Forgotten shirt for today.

Two female cellists and a male drummer walk into a club. Actually, there's no punchline, it's just a poor excuse to toss up a few of the photos I took of Rasputina. In the continuing theme of running into people I haven't seen since high school, I saw Gin, who I recognized right away, but didn't speak to until she walked up to me at the merch table and asked me a question. Somehow (and I really should ask her) she knew who I was, evident by the fact that she called me by my diaryland journal's name. It seems I'm getting a lot of that lately. At the Jonatha Brooke show on Thursday, the guy sitting next to me (Dave) asked if I "was the guy who has that concert photography site." I had never met him before and have no photos on concertomine of myself, but somehow he knew.

Anyway, two female cellists and a male drummer walked into the club and put on a great recital. Here are a few preview photos:

Melora.

Zoe.

Jonathan.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin