November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

April 25, 2004 // 6:21 a.m. // At the rockstar crush show

I said that the next entry that would be here would be a guest entry, but sometimes you just have to write.

I go to a concert, yadda, yadda, yadda, and I'm surprised to find out that rockstar crush's band is opening. Needless to say it's a pleasant surprise, and I'm excited to hear them play. I told someone recently that it's a passing crush, but after going tonight, I realized it wasn't. Dressed all in black with hair in a ponytail and bangs (I *love* bangs), I came to the conclusion that maybe I shouldn't shut the ol' refrigerator door on this just yet. My favorite song of theirs is one that she sings and wrote (it's on their site and you can listen to it, but linking would reveal my secret.) Not only does she have a great voice and is a talented musician, but she's also really really cute. I wanted to go over to talk to her, but just as I was, another band member came over to hand me their CD.

I ran into someone after the show that I talked to briefly during the show and the two of us talked to two of the bands. In that group of people was a member of rockstar crush's band and he and the other guy asked what I was up to and then invited me to go out to eat with them.

This was fun on many levels. One, I was hungry, having not eaten in 2 1/2 days, and two, I was going out to eat at my favorite restaurant, albeit a location I had never been to before. This was also good because I could covertly obtain info about rockstar crush.

And obtain I did. I shouldn't go into any details, but I learned a number of things and nobody was the wiser. Of course, I wanted to blurt out, "well, ________'s pretty cute. What's going on with her?"

We wrapped up the two a.m.+ dinner far earlier than I would have liked (still had cheese fries, half a Coke and another had just arrived. Remember I hadn't eaten in days.) but the band member paid, we headed back to the venue and I drove off to work, which I've just finished. I haven't slept at all tonight, which may explain any spelling/logic errors in the entry.

When I say crush, I don't always mean it in the traditional sense. What I mean is, I think this girl is attractive and I'll probably never talk to her. Even with these very general terms, I haven't had a crush in at least a year. But I *have* talked to rockstar crush and she likes the photos I've taken of them (again, there'd be a link, but I need to be stealth) and my first conversation with her came more comfortably than any first conversation I can remember in recent memory.

Maybe I'll do something about this one. and at least become friends with her. Or I could write about it until I'm discovered, whichever comes first.

Like I said, no sleep, and my clothes and I smell like the smoke of the venue. And I just fell asleep for three minutes at the computer. I had better go to sleep before accidently lying my head on the keyboard creates typed z's, while trying to get real ones.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin