November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

May 18, 2004 // 10:52 p.m. // So-Called Angels

"Every girl has to fall for a bad boy. It's the rule."

This was said at the end of an extraordinary conversation while she was snacking away on hidden Pringles cans.

It was like she was speaking to me when she said that and it made me realize just how right she was.

I totally had this big long entry here ranting about how much I hate the "bad boy" because girls I have a history with always leave me and swoon to them the second they show an interest, and after they've been dumped two weeks later in favor of the new girl, they try to Angela Chase themselves back into my life. Angela Chase. It's too late to start with the obscure My So-Called Life references.

I guess the bottom line for me is this, and it shows how much I hate when girls pull the, "I'm breaking up with you to be with the cocky arrogant rebel": I've forgiven people for calling me every name in the book. I've forgiven people for talking behind my back, for cheating on me, stealing from me, for getting in fights with me and for throwing me into a wall. But I have yet to forgive a single girl who has left me for a bad boy, no matter how apologetic, and I don't see that changing any time soon.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin