January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

July 17, 2002 // 2:43 p.m. // Recalling the last few days

Due to the fact that my paper journal is once again quickly turning into a rarely used book of song lyrics both professional and written by me, I'm taking time to briefly recount what I've done over the past few days.

Saturday: A night at the park, running through sprinklers and a frantic scene that played out like the climax in a scary movie when a different set of sprinklers came on and I tried frantically to roll up the four windows in the vehicle I had no knowledge of how to operate before the sprinklers caused all inside to be soaked.

Sunday: A tour of the thousands of cars at a local auto mall after dark with at least a dozen others, however we were the only ones questioned by the security guard that looked like Mr. Magoo. Surprised the expensive cars were unlocked.

Monday: Dog day numero uno. Took a trip to the pound to look for a dog for G. (They) fell for a black labrador named Kimmy. "Do you think she'll be there tomorrow?" "Of course she will be. What are the odds of her being adopted?" Bowling, which saw me bowl a horrendous 86, only to comeback the next game with a 135, with only one frame (the final frame) where I bowled under nine.

Tuesday: Dog day numero dos. Without a dog, shopped with he and B for dog food, toys, collars, house and snacks. $170.00 later, we headed to the shelter, only to find out Kimmy had been adopted five minutes earlier. So much for being there tomorrow. Ate at a new restaraunt, somewhat enjoyed the food. Created a remix of a not so popular song. Answered the third most popular question about my hair of, "how long have you been growing it?" behind, "are you going to braid it?" and "can I touch it?" for the cute Chevron attendant in the foreign city.

I have a ton of cleaning, writing, editing, calling and working to do before tonight. Any bets on how much of it I will actually accomplish?

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin