January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

September 13, 2002 // 6:22 p.m. // The replacement (the memorable)

I realized today that I'm memorable. People have been quoting my entries and my chat transcripts word for word. Little details I post here that I think nothing about get remembered. Stories that I tell are told to others, and then told to even more people.

Memorable. I never thought anyone would remember what I say here.

There are details both big and small that you pick up from reading online journals, and sometimes they stick with you. It may be minor. A story or one sentence about how you aren't alone in being alone in your classes or how your weekend entries have changed. It may be larger and based on what someone has observed over time. How someone knows you'd be working at MTV right now if MTV were about the music, and how easily your tendancy to crush can be misconstrued, all because of your adapted definition of the word, "crush."

It's on my mind as of late. The first thoughts, stories and quotes that come to my mind of people on my favorites list and how people who have never met (or only met once) perceive each other. It's such an interesting subject when you're in the mood to think too much.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin