January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021
Recapping a friendship #1 - December 20, 2021
The one where I have a rough weekend and debate sharing it publicly. - December 19, 2021

December 11, 2002 // 5:53 p.m. // What did I do today? You wouldn't believe me if I told you

My day after about noon.

12:00: Took a mid-day bath, mainly to test out a few of the bath supplies such as coconut soap and patchouli bath gel. Minutes later, my sister popped home, not for lunch, but for the rest of the day.

1:00: Watched shows such as Blind Date, Elimidate, Maury Povich and Weakest Link with her because I was quite bored.

3:30: Got up to leave to take one of my many packages to the post office when a song and a show stopped me. Would you be at all surprised if I told you it was Saved By The Bell? And not just any episode, either. It was the made for TV movie where they go to Las Vegas and Kelly and Zach get married and Lisa's BMW breaks down and the boys get thrown in jail and Zach pays all of the wedding money to get out of jail, and Zach's parents disapprove of the wedding, and...in my defense, I only watched this movie because...let's face it. Any answer I give you is not going to suffice, is it?

Perhaps the best part of all of this was the phone call I had with her while this was on.

Her: "So, what's up?"

"I'm watching the Saved By The Bell movie."

"I have no comment."

"I haven't seen it forever. It's as bad as those Growing Pains movies."

"I'm not going to comment. I did get a 'I love Zach Morris' shirt today. I had to ask who he was."

So here I am watching a show that I shouldn't even be mentioning that I watched, a show I can probably quote better than The Simpsons and Seinfeld combined due to it being incredibly syndicated and the main thing I'd watch after school for a good six years, and I'm talking to someone who didn't know who the star of the show was. It was all quite fun, trust me.

I did eventually get to the post office. And I did get the first of my four packages out. But for now, I have to tackle my final final test which is in economics. Should be easy. I have all of the questions. Now it's just a question of answering them and taking it tonight on the last day I can.

Either that, or forgeting about it. I'm sure I'll do one or the other.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin