November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

February 01, 2004 // 3:54 p.m. // Superbowl XXXVIII...prediction

This isn't really an entry and I'll probably delete it in an hour or two, but I don't think the Superbowl is going to be as close as everyone thinks. Overtime? A last second drive? How's this for daring: I think New England is going to win by at least 10. I don't like predicting scores, but 27-17 sounds good. But it also sounds too high. Maybe 17-7. Don't hold me to those unless of course I'm right. Just hold me to the New England win and the non down to the wire game.

Anyway, just wanted to hop on with a prediction that goes against the grain in the off chance I am right.

Edit: 8:33 P.M. Ok, so I was totally wrong on every account, but had the game not even had a third quarter, I would have been pretty close. At one point, it looked like there would be a 20-17 score, (setting up a 27-17 score) but that all went out the window with a missed two point conversion.

Oh. And as for commercials? Nothing that really impressed me. The donkey wanting to be a clydesdale was pretty good. The Jimi Hendrix commercial wasn't bad either. I think there was one more, but I can't remember it.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin