January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

August 30, 2002 // 2:10 p.m. // It may just be the sleep talking

I think that the only reason I'm enjoying school so much is because I've only finished my first week. Otherwise, the stereotypical ditzy girls behind me in line or the boy who kept picking up random things (I counted eleven times) like stuffed animals and books would bother me.

New this year on campus: The shuttle behaves like a city bus, as it now winds its way around every nook and cranny of the campus, making the former eight minute and four block ride about twice as long. It's never any fun sitting far too close to a complete stranger for that long, especially when the stranger is the person who picked up various items in line eleven times.

Also new this year, the Westminster Abbey bells have apparently been replaced by "Here Comes The Sun", at least at 12:25 p.m.

I have a textbook that is out of stock, and when it comes in, it'll cost me $103.00. It's a freaking book. If you think CD prices are getting out of hand, just walk into any college bookstore and see how much money is being made off of each book by these publishers.

The rest of my day has been pretty lackadasical. We debated a feminist/environmental paper in english (that allowed me to sit next to my crush as we shared a book to read from) and watched as our economics professor who looks eerily like George Bush, said the President's name. It was like watching our President speak in third person.

Sleep. All I need is sleep.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin