January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

August 16, 2002 // 6:09 p.m. // Empty pockets

Lists are always much quicker than actual entries I suppose.

  • Drove up to Ogden, and paid for school .Now $1,248 poorer than when I drove up there. Waited an unusually long time for the Abercrombie model to count the money. He was fine with the 8 $100's and 5 $50's, but when adding a series of 20's past $1,050, he was screwed.

"1,050...$1,080..."

"1,070."

"What?"

"It's 1,070."

  • Spent the afternoon in Ogden at the mall humming Go Go's songs, and the Media Play, where I showed a woman where an artists CD's were located. Picked up the new Counting Crows album among others. Received no help from anyone with the 40+ pound five foot long box I was carrying, including when I held half of it on the counter as she rang it up, and while still holding the box, opened my wallet, pulled out the right bills as well as my Replay card. Realized Ogden people are weird.

  • Bought a Razzmatazz smoothie from Jamba Juice. Bought hairspray and mousse as part of an experiment. Admired the massive amounts of Jell-O a few aisles over. (rolls eyes) It's the state food you know.

  • Picked out this dress for her to wear to an opera. This dress was the choice.

I'm just a touch tired. I don't have the energy (or the room in my room) to put together the new CD rack. So just like the speakers, it'll likely sit in my drunk for weeks until I get around to putting it together. But if I'm to accomplish my summer-long goal of putting together my storage room, I'd better start soon.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin