November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

June 27, 2004 // 12:40 a.m. // I *heart* Seattle

While I have no way to prove this because the computer I'm on at the Green Tortoise has no way I can upload/transfer files, I can assure you all that at this moment I'm vacationing 850 miles from home in the lovely lush green city of Seattle, Washington. If you've never been, go. If you've been, you know what I mean.

There is not one bad thing about this city. Well, none other than the one way streets, the NW, SW directions, the way the buses run, the way there are no fast food places (I had to walk two miles to the other side of town for a soft drink and McDonald's) and the way there really is a Starbucks on every corner. I think the kid next to me has one. I didn't realize their extensive and unusual menu (or that at any coffee place for that matter) until I walked inside one.

I love it though. I love Seattle. 100 times more than I thought. If I could move anywhere in the world with no strings attached, it'd be here. It has everything I want in a city and more.

P.S. Could you just change that one way thing? Is that really necessary?

P.P.S. The (air pressure?) from when we were getting ready to land hurt my head so incredibly much I thought my head was going to explode right then and there. And I still haven't regained full hearing in my right ear because of it. Hopefully by morning or afternoon, where it'll be major league baseball for me!

P.P.P.S. I was worried about finding my watch before I left (which I literally found at the last minute as I was walking out the door and looked down to tie my shoes) because I needed a clock I could reset the time on since you can't reset my cell phone clock manually. Guess what happened when I turned it back on? It read the new time! Hopefully I won't get so geeky with future experiences in this new timezone.

P.P.P.P.S. I can assure you that for many days to come, beginning on July 1st, there'll be plenty of photos.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin