November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

March 12, 2003 // 3:21 p.m. // Who dunnit?

You see, I have a slight cold. Or a virus, or something. I feel weak, my head kind of hurts, I'm cold even in this 60+ degree weather, my throat is dry and it hurts to swallow.

There are two possible culprits:

The ex-creative writing teacher: I stopped by my alma matter yesterday to drop off four copies of our literary magazine, and to meet the current staff of the lit mag there. She had been out with a bad cold for ten days (I tried to stop by on four different occasions during that week) that she and her daughter shared. She was feeling better, but she did in fact say that she was not at 100%.

The boy who sits behind me in anthropology: He spent all of Monday coughing (on me. How hard is it to cover your mouth?) and continued today. I counted 12 times in 10 minutes.

It could be either one, as I didn't begin feeling sick until yesterday evening. Knowing me and colds and things, I should be 100% in the next few days. I just need to resist the temptation of staying in bed all day. I suppose it could be worse. I could be sick over spring break which begins this coming Monday. I wish I were doing something for spring break. I so want to go somewhere.

And now my sister is vacuuming in here with our 15 + year old vacuum. I don't need to tell you how loud it is. This vacuum compared to a modern one is like a monster truck's engine compared to that of a small car. It's just inches from me so I'm wrapping this up early and with no conclusion.

Wow. Breaking news. Elizabeth Smart has been found alive...Wow. Shocked can't begin to describe it.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin