November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

December 19, 2004 // 9:17 p.m. // Simple

My sister is causing everyone to worry, as she went out to hang out with friends on Saturday and hasn't been home since. We' ve tried calling her, but she has this horrible habit (actually, most of my friends also have it) of turning off her phone to keep from being disturbed. This has two bad side effects. The first being, nobody can reach you if your phone is off. The second being, if you happen to lose of misplace your phone, you can't call it to locate it. That's how I lost my phone early last month.

But I guess that's just how she is. She'll drive up 300 miles from southern Utah in a car that has already spent as much time in the shop in the last four months as it has out of the shop for the fourth straight weekend (on my parents gas card) and won't be home for much of it. She'll spend the entire time out with her friends, making you wonder why she chose to live down there to begin with if she's going to be home all of the time.

She also quit her job as soon as she caught wind of a better one, and now she may not get it. So now she's left with rent, bills to pay and no way to pay them.

So yes. That's her. My exact opposite. The girl simply doesn't think most of the time. It's almost like she's missing the common sense chromosome.

But anyway, I hope she's okay, and just as important, I hope my parents give her more than a lecture when she returns.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin